Evercade is a brand that Nintendojo fans should be familiar with. Created by Blaze Entertainment, what began as a handheld soon evolved into a home system, and now the handheld is back in an all new form factor: the Evercade EXP. This upgraded version of the original Evercade portable boasts onboard WiFi connectivity, a slimmed down form factor, and other improvements.

Alongside these upgrades is word of some built in software to enjoy. Which games, might you ask? That would be 18 classic Capcom titles for your enjoyment:

This is the list of all the games, including which platform they originally appeared on:

  • 1942 (Arcade)
  • 1943 (Arcade)
  • 1944: The Loop Master (Arcade)
  • Bionic Commando (Arcade)
  • Captain Commando (Arcade)
  • Commando (Arcade)
  • Final Fight (Arcade)
  • Forgotten Worlds (Arcade)
  • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts (Arcade)
  • Legendary Wings (Arcade)
  • MERCS (Arcade)
  • Street Fighter II: Hyper Fighting (Arcade)
  • Strider (Arcade)
  • Vulgus (Arcade)
  • Mega Man (8-bit)
  • Mega Man 2 (8-bit)
  • Mega Man X (16-bit)
  • Breath of Fire (16-bit)

Pre-orders for the Evercade EXP begin September 6. Note that while the system is a UK product with PEGI ratings and so on, it’s totally playable stateside and can be easily imported. Part of the allure of the Evercade lineup of hardware and games is that they revolve around providing a physical ecosystem of play. Cartridges and no downloads are the mantra of Evercade, so for old school gaming fans this is a major part of the fun.

Does this lineup make you interested in giving the EXP a go? Tell us in the comments!

Source: Evercade Twitter Page

The post Evercade EXP Comes with 18 Preinstalled Capcom Games appeared first on Nintendojo.

About admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post Shovel Knight Dig Launches This Month
Next post Philip Summers Launches Hand-Drawn Gaming Magazine